The authors would like to gratefully acknowledge Anita Charlesworth for her contributions in many ways throughout the course of this work, including as Chair of the Expert Advisory Group (EAG); the research team: Michael Murphy, Marc Luy and Orsola Torrisi; and Veena Raleigh, who acted as adviser to the project. They would also like to thank both Veena Raleigh and Peter Goldblatt for reviewing and commenting on the research report and this Health Foundation report, and for being part of the EAG. Thanks also go to the other EAG members: Justine Fitzpatrick, Chris White, Azeem Majeed, Asim Butt and Jean Marie Robine.